Square Loyalty alternative
A Square Loyalty alternative for coffee shops and counters
Looking for a Square Loyalty alternative? Square Loyalty is a strong choice if you already run Square at the till. Stampylo is a different tool: a phone pager, a TV order screen and a digital stamp card in one web app, for counters that do not want to change their point of sale. This page compares the two honestly, using only what each company states.
14-day free trial, no credit card.

| Criterion | Square Loyalty (checked on 2026-10-25) | Stampylo |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Included in Square Plus, $49 per month per location (Square article, Dec 8, 2025) | $15 per month, one plan |
| Free trial | 30 days | 14 days, no card |
| Point of sale needed | Earned through Square Point of Sale, Invoices or Online | No POS needed, no POS integration |
| Card payments | Yes, Square takes payments | No |
| Reward model | Points, optional VIP tiers | Stamp card, buy N get 1 free, one reward |
| Apple Wallet | Yes | Not yet |
| Google Wallet | Not stated | Yes |
| Text messages (SMS) | Yes | No |
| Not stated | Card saved on WhatsApp, reminders, opt-in offers | |
| Phone pager and TV order screen | Not stated | Included |
| Customer app needed | Not stated | No |
What Square Loyalty offers, from Square's own pages
We opened Square's loyalty page, its pricing page and its pricing article on 2026-10-25. Here is what they state, nothing more.
- Free trial: "Try Square Loyalty free for 30 days." (checked on 2026-10-25)
- Price: Square's article dated Dec 8, 2025 says Square Plus costs $49 per month per location and gives access to loyalty, among other tools. Square's pricing page lists loyalty in the Plus plan. (checked on 2026-10-25)
- Contract: the loyalty page says "No hidden fees or locked-in contracts." (checked on 2026-10-25)
- How it works: points, earned per visit, per amount spent or per item, with optional VIP tiers that multiply points. (checked on 2026-10-25)
- Where points are earned: through the Square Point of Sale app, Square Invoices or a Square Online site, including on cash payments. (checked on 2026-10-25)
- Messages: automatic text notifications when customers earn points or rewards, and text marketing through Square Marketing. (checked on 2026-10-25)
- Wallet: customers can add the loyalty pass to Apple Wallet. Google Wallet: not stated. (checked on 2026-10-25)
- Customer app needed: not stated. (checked on 2026-10-25)
Where Square Loyalty is ahead
Square Loyalty is built into a point of sale that also takes card payments. Points can follow the sale automatically at checkout. If your café already runs on Square, that is hard to beat.
- Apple Wallet pass. Stampylo does not offer Apple Wallet yet.
- Point of sale and card payment in the same system. Stampylo has no POS integration (not with Square, Toast or any other) and takes no card payments.
- Text messages (SMS). Stampylo does not send SMS.
- Points, tiers and several reward options. Stampylo has one reward per business, no points and no tiers.
How Stampylo is different
Stampylo starts from the counter line, not from the till. The customer pays first, scans the counter QR code with the phone camera and gets an order number for the day. The ticket page shows how many orders are ahead and an estimated wait.
When the order is ready, the cashier taps "Ready" on any tablet or phone. The customer's phone rings, a TV screen shows the number with a chime and a voice announcement, and a stamp is added to the card. The stamp only comes from a real order confirmed Ready, so nobody can hand out free stamps.
- Phone pager, TV order screen and stamp card in one web app.
- No app to install for customers or owners. Works in the browser on Android and iPhone.
- The card is saved with one WhatsApp message, or added to Google Wallet.
- One flat plan at $15 per month, with unlimited orders, screens and customers.
- No hardware to buy. A tablet or phone is enough, a TV is optional.
Square Loyalty pricing compared with one flat plan
Square states its loyalty tool as part of Square Plus, at $49 per month per location in its Dec 8, 2025 article (checked on 2026-10-25). Square's pricing page also mentions card processing fees, with lower ones on Plus; it gives no rate in the part we read.
Stampylo has one plan: $15 per month, $39 for 3 months or $149 per year, in US dollars. The pager, the TV screen and the stamp card are all included. WhatsApp offer campaigns are optional and bought as credit packs.
Square Loyalty for a coffee shop: which one fits
Choose Square Loyalty if you already use Square at the till, want points earned at checkout, and need Apple Wallet or text messages today.
Choose Stampylo if you want customers to wait with their phone instead of crowding the counter, want a TV that calls out ready numbers, and want stamps tied to confirmed orders, without changing your till. You can also keep your current till and use Stampylo next to it: order numbers can follow your receipt numbers.
Honest limits on iPhone and WhatsApp
On Android, the phone rings, vibrates and gets a push notification. On iPhone, the ticket page rings only while it stays open on screen. The "Enable alert" button keeps the screen on with a loud alarm. Push on iPhone works only if the page was added to the home screen.
Not every customer uses WhatsApp. Those who do not can keep the card on the web page or in Google Wallet. Customers without a smartphone get a ticket from the cashier in one tap, and their number shows on the TV.
How a US business starts with Stampylo today
Start the 14-day free trial, no card needed. After the trial, you pay by international bank transfer in USD or with a prepaid activation code. There is no online card payment yet. We help you set up on WhatsApp, or by email at [email protected]. Stampylo is made by Morocode LLC (Wyoming, USA).
Questions
Is Stampylo a Square Loyalty alternative if I use Square at the till?
You can use both side by side, but Stampylo does not connect to Square. Points and stamps would not be shared. If you want loyalty inside Square itself, Square Loyalty is the better fit.
What does Square Loyalty cost?
Square's article dated Dec 8, 2025 states Square Plus, which includes loyalty, at $49 per month per location (checked on 2026-10-25). Check Square's pricing page for your account.
Does Stampylo work with Apple Wallet?
Not yet. The card is saved with one WhatsApp message or added to Google Wallet. iPhone users can also keep it on the web page.
Does Stampylo send text messages?
No. Stampylo uses WhatsApp for the saved card, the order ready message, reminders and opt-in offers.
How are stamps added with Stampylo?
Automatically, when the cashier or kitchen taps Ready on a real order. Every action is logged, and a daily check flags abnormal days.
How do I pay from the US?
After the 14-day free trial, by international bank transfer in USD or with a prepaid activation code. We help on WhatsApp.
A Square Loyalty alternative for coffee shops and counters
Free trial14-day free trial, no credit card.